Looking for a business? Search Yelp.com or go to Yelp for Business Owners

Support Center

 
Yelp Support Center

How do I share access to the Yelp page for my business?

In order to request access for additional users, you’ll need to make sure that you have claimed your page and have a business account with Yelp for Business Owners. If you are not a registered business account holder, you may want to read more about claiming your business page

You can invite up to 15 users to businesses. Anyone who accepts your invitation to manage a business page will have the same access and permissions that you have. This means that they can:
  • Respond to reviews and messages
  • Update business information
  • Upload photos
  • Use existing payment information to make new purchases
  • Add or remove payment information associated with your business
  • Grant and revoke others' access to your business’s Yelp page
Most business users with fewer than 10 locations will have the option to invite a new user right from their Yelp for Business Owners account. Users affiliated with larger businesses may need to submit a support request to invite another user to manage their business’s Yelp page.
 

To invite someone to manage a business page 

  1. Go to Account Settings
  2. Click User Management in the left navigation menu. (Please note that if this option is not available, you will need to complete the form on our share access request page to invite a new user.)
  3. Click Invite a User
  4. Choose a Job Title for the user
  5. Provide the new user’s email address. This is where we will send their invitation to manage the page.
  6. Select the business location(s) for which you would like to grant access
  7. Click Send Invite
To access the business page, the new user must click Accept Invitation in the email they receive from Yelp. In Gmail, the invitation may appear in the “Social” tab. If the intended recipient can’t find the email invitation, please check the spam folder. 

If the user has an existing Yelp for Business Owners account, they will be asked to log in. If the user does not have an account, they will need to provide a few details to create one.
 

To remove or edit a business user’s permissions

  1. Go to Account Settings
  2. Click User Management in the left navigation menu. (If you do not see this option, please contact support to make your request.)
  3. Find the user you want to remove or edit in the list
To remove all of the user’s access to the business(es), click the trash can icon, and confirm removal.
 
To change the user’s access to specific locations, click the pencil icon. On the user’s access page remove a user from one or more locations by unchecking the applicable locations, or check applicable locations to grant a user access to them.
 

Notifications of access changes

When another business user modifies your access to a business location, you will receive an email describing the change. If you think a change was made in error, please contact support.