Looking for a business? Search Yelp.com or go to Yelp for Business Owners

Support Center

 
Yelp Support Center

How do I temporarily close my business or change my business hours?

You can submit updates to your hours of operation as frequently as necessary. If your business is closed for a short period of time and not providing takeout, delivery or virtual services, you can mark it as temporarily closed. If you mark your business as temporarily closed your business page may appear lower in search results, but you will still be able to fully access and update your business account.

To expedite the display of updates on your page, claim your business on biz.yelp.com or via the Yelp for Business app and log in. Yelp’s claim your business feature is free and allows updates to take effect immediately as they come directly from the business itself.
 
Instructions for:

From the Yelp for Business app

  1. Tap Biz Info in the bottom navigation bar (or tap More/the sidebar menu and then Biz Info)
  2. Edit your regular hours by tapping Operation hours. To set special hours on a day by day basis to mark your business as closed on specific days or hours, tap Upcoming special hours.
  3. To temporarily close your business, scroll down to the bottom and tap Mark Business as Closed
  4. Use the toggle switch to Close Temporarily, then choose an "Opens again on" date. If you don’t know the exact reopening date, you'll need to choose an approximate date. This date can be updated at any time.
  5. Provide additional details so our moderators can verify the change
  6. Tap Save
To reopen your business, follow the same steps as above but toggle Closed Temporarily to off. You can also tap Home in the bottom navigation bar then on the Reopen Now button.

If you're looking to request a permanent closure of your business, follow the same steps but tap Close Permanently at the bottom of the screen instead.
 

From the Yelp for Business website (biz.yelp.com)

  1. Go to the Business Information section
  2. Find Hours of operation and click Edit to edit your regular hours. To set special hours on a day by day basis to mark your business as closed on specific days or hours, click Upcoming special hours.
  3. To temporarily close your business, scroll down and click Mark my business as Closed then Temporarily Closed 
  4. Choose a "Closed Until" date. If you don’t know the exact reopening date, you'll need to choose an approximate date. This date can be updated at any time.
  5. Provide additional details so our moderators can verify the change
temporarily closed
  1. Click Save Changes
To reopen your business, follow the same steps as above but uncheck Mark my business as Closed then click Save Changes.

If you're looking to request a permanent closure of your business, follow the same steps but check Permanently Closed instead.