Looking for a business? Search Yelp.com or go to Yelp for Business Owners

Support Center

 
Yelp Support Center

How do I allow the Yelp app to access the photos and videos on my phone?

On iOS devices, you'll be prompted to allow the Yelp app to access your photos and videos when you first use the app. If you chose Don't Allow or if your privacy settings were changed later on, you won't be able to upload photos or videos to Yelp from your iPhone or iPad.

To manually allow the Yelp app to access your photos and videos

  1. Tap the Settings application
  2. Tap Privacy
  3. Tap Photos
  4. Tap Yelp and then select Read and Write

Note that you won't need to enable access on an Android device.