When a business is marked closed on Yelp, it is featured less prominently in our search results for a time before eventually being removed entirely from search results. A closed business page will still appear in targeted searches for longer than that, even though it may have already dropped out of general searches. Keep in mind that closed business pages can be useful because they inform users who may want to visit the business about the closure, and may also link to a business's new location.
Please note that we don't delete business pages, so even if they don't appear in search results, they are still accessible via user profiles of the people who reviewed the business, and from direct links from elsewhere on the web.
If a business has closed, moved or has undergone any other substantial business changes, please report these changes, so we can take appropriate action.